Kovo 14, 2020
Lithuanian government has announced nationwide quarantine

The Lithuanian government has announced a two-week nationwide quarantine. The measures include closing borders to foreign nationals and shops except pharmacies and groceries. COVIDー19 nationwide quarantine restrictions will come into force on 16 March, 2020:

  • Foreigners are banned to arrive in the country
  • Lithuanian citizens are banned to leave for coronavirus-affected countries by all means of transport
  • Border checkpoints to enter Lithuania is reduced
  • The operation of non-food shops is banned
  • The operation of cafes and bars is banned
  • All public indoor and outdoor events are banned
  • Cruise ships are banned from entering the port of Klaipėda
  • Public administration will not provide non-essential services
  • Visiting patients at medical treatments establishments is banned
  • SPA, rehabilitation services are banned if they are not related to treatment
  • The number of passengers on intercity buses and trains is restricted
  • Educational establishments remain closed
  • Workers of both the public and private sectors are recommended to work from home.

Failure to comply with these instructions will lead to administrative and criminal liability.

Lithuanian citizens currently abroad have been advised to return immediately. 

To date, 8 cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) confirmed in Lithuania.

Quarantine measures also include banning all public events, closing restaurants and shops, bars, excluding groceries and pharmacies. Client-servicing businesses, like beauty salons and hairdressers, will also need to close.

Two new coronavirus (COVID-19) case have been confirmed. A Lithuanian student who arrived from Denmark has been diagnosed with the coronavirus. He was hospitalised in Klaipėda University Hospital.

Another coronavirus case has been confirmed in Vilnius. A man returned from Italy and is now being treated in isolation at Santara Clinics in Vilnius.

To date, 8 cases of coronavirus (COVID-19) confirmed in Lithuania.

All passengers arriving through Lithuania's three international airports will have their temperature measured and will have to fill out questionnaires.

Fourteen (14) day long self-isolation shall be mandatory to all travellers who arrive from high-risk countries and territories, identified as such by the decision of the Head of the National Emergency Operations Centre (Austria, China, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland)*. Passengers arriving from the above mentioned countries and territories are required to submit personal information to the National Public Health Center (NVSC) by phone +370 5 2124098, by e-mail [email protected]

Members of public adviced to call 1808 (COVID-19 Hotline, free of charge) if wiithin a period of a self-isolation you have experienced flu-like symptoms, such as fever, cough, shortness of breath or other respiratory problems.

www.lithuania.lt and www.lrv.lt inf.

Raktažodžiai: CoronavirusKoronavirusasLondonasAnglija

Straipsnio komentarai

Tokių komentarų nerasta
Tokių komentarų nerasta
Tokių komentarų nerasta
Tokių komentarų nerasta

Panašūs straipsniai